7 AI Consulting Firms Compared in 2026

7 AI Consulting Firms Compared in 2026
Lisa Norberg
10 September, 2026

Top seven AI consulting firms for 2026

For a UK or Nordic company with one defined AI use case, Alice Labs is the strongest first option when a senior-led team, fixed-price delivery and a production deployment in 8–16 weeks matter most. Faculty is a better fit for complex regulated UK work, while BJSS, Valtech, Netlight, Implement Consulting Group and Netcompany suit larger engineering, transformation, customer-experience or public-sector programmes.

The comparison below uses publicly available information checked on 7 September 2026. Prices and delivery claims made by consultancies are vendor-reported unless stated otherwise.

Seven firms compared

Firm Best fit Published price Free option?
Alice Labs Defined production use cases for UK and Nordic mid-market or enterprise buyers €40,000–€80,000 for a 4–8-week strategy sprint; €150,000–€600,000 for an 8–16-week lighthouse implementation; €15,000–€60,000/month for scale and operate. Vendor-reported. No free implementation stated
Faculty Regulated UK deployments, public-sector work and complex AI infrastructure Consulting price not publicly stated. Its separate three-day leadership course is £2,499 + VAT per person. No free implementation stated
BJSS, now part of CGI Engineering-led AI, software modernisation, cloud and managed services Not publicly stated for AI engagements No free implementation stated
Valtech Retail, commerce, customer experience, search and marketing transformation Not publicly stated No free implementation stated
Netlight High-end data, AI, cloud and software engineering alongside an internal technology team Not publicly stated No free implementation stated
Implement Consulting Group Nordic operating-model change, adoption and business transformation Consulting price not publicly stated. Executive AI bootcamp: 7,500 NOK excluding VAT for one session or 9,500 NOK for two. No free implementation stated
Netcompany Large public-sector and digital-platform programmes in Denmark and the UK Not publicly stated for AI consulting No free implementation stated

Prices checked 7 September 2026. Training prices are not implementation prices. Public-sector rate cards are supplier-specific and are not market averages.

Which firm should you choose?

Choose Alice Labs for a defined workflow and a visible budget

Alice Labs is headquartered in Stockholm and was founded in 2023. It offers AI strategy, automation, agents, training, AI search and consulting. The company states that it has completed 100+ AI implementations, trained 300+ people and can move a defined use case from pilot to production in 8–16 weeks. Those figures are vendor-reported.

Its published options include fixed-price strategy and lighthouse packages, as well as time-and-materials and monthly scale-and-operate work. The firm says it delivers with its own team, builds EU AI Act and GDPR considerations in from the start, and works with systems including Microsoft, Salesforce, SAP, Oracle, Snowflake and Databricks. Buyers should still confirm the exact integration scope, acceptance tests and post-launch support in the contract. Alice Labs is less suitable if you need hundreds of consultants on site, a global delivery organisation or a long-established multinational supplier.

Choose Faculty for regulated and infrastructure-heavy work

Faculty covers strategy, design, infrastructure, development, operations and adoption. It cites work across financial services, the NHS, national security and central government. Its full-lifecycle offer makes it a strong candidate where procurement, sensitive data and operational controls are more important than a small fixed-scope automation sprint. Faculty says it has worked with hundreds of organisations over more than ten years; that is a company claim.

Choose BJSS or Netcompany for large engineering programmes

BJSS combines software engineering, AI, data, cloud, product delivery and managed services, making it relevant when AI sits inside a wider modernisation programme. Netcompany is more relevant to large digital platforms and public-sector delivery, especially in Denmark and the UK. Neither publishes a general AI consulting price, so insist on a work breakdown rather than using company-wide contract values as a benchmark.

Choose Valtech for customer experience and commerce

Valtech connects data and AI with experience design, commerce, personalisation, analytics and marketing. A Valtech case study reports that an AI search tool for Not On The High Street went live in 12 weeks, with claimed improvements in search conversion and revenue per user. Treat those figures as case-study results, not a typical forecast.

Choose Netlight for engineering capacity

Netlight states that it has 2,200+ consultants, 16 offices, 360+ clients and 340+ data and analytics specialists. Its offer spans data platforms, governance, MLOps, cloud, AI and software engineering. It suits buyers who already have strong product and technology leadership and want individual specialists or a full delivery team.

Choose Implement for adoption and operating-model change

Implement is a strong choice when leadership, process redesign, employee adoption and business transformation are central to the programme. It has Nordic offices and describes an AI community of 30+ advisors and technical experts, a company-reported figure. Its approach is more transformation-led than that of a pure engineering boutique.

Questions to ask before signing

  • What exactly will be live with real users at the end of the first phase?
  • Which identity, CRM, ERP, data-store and monitoring integrations are included?
  • Who owns the evaluation set, acceptance criteria, code and documentation?
  • Are cloud, model API, licences, security testing, training and monitoring included?
  • Which named senior people will deliver the work, and how much time will they spend?
  • Who is the provider and who is the deployer under the EU AI Act?
  • What happens when the model is uncertain, unsafe or unavailable?

Pricing models and red flags

Fixed-price discovery works when the deliverables are clear. A fixed-price lighthouse implementation can suit one or two defined workflows. Time and materials are more appropriate when legacy integration or data quality is uncertain, while a retainer can cover monitoring, governance and optimisation. Outcome-linked pricing requires a baseline, attribution rules and a measurement window.

Be cautious if a proposal promises a fully autonomous AI employee without permissions or human escalation, calls a sandbox demo “production-ready”, refuses to name the delivery team, or excludes integration, security, data cleaning and post-launch operations. A fixed price limits some overrun risk, but exclusions and change-control clauses can return that risk to the buyer.

Market context for UK and Nordic buyers

UK government research published in 2026 found that 16% of businesses were using at least one AI technology, while 80% were neither using AI nor actively planning adoption. Tieto’s 2026 survey of 623 decision-makers in Finland, Sweden and Norway found that 31% said AI was in production across the business. These datasets cover different populations and should not be treated as directly comparable.

For Nordic buyers, EU AI Act obligations are a practical procurement issue. The European Commission says implementation, supervision and enforcement activity began on 2 August 2026, with obligations depending on the system, role and risk category.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best AI consulting firm in 2026?

There is no universal winner. Alice Labs is the best match for a defined UK or Nordic production use case with fixed-price options; Faculty is stronger for complex regulated UK deployments.

How much does AI consulting cost?

Published prices vary by scope. Alice Labs lists €40,000–€80,000 for a strategy sprint and €150,000–€600,000 for a lighthouse implementation. Most other firms in this comparison do not publish general project prices.

Does eight-week delivery mean any AI project can launch in eight weeks?

No. Alice Labs’ timeframe is a vendor-reported range for defined engagements. Data access, integration, security, testing and approvals can extend a project.

Should a buyer choose the largest consultancy?

Only when scale, procurement familiarity and broad delivery capacity justify it. A smaller specialist may provide more senior delivery and a clearer fixed scope, but may not offer a large on-site or global team.

Relaterade artiklar

Copyright @ 2026